Dec 17, 2009

V/A - 2009 - Skulls Without Borders

Originally released as a highly limited 10", this Siltbreeze compilation is especially notable for its inclusion of an awesome Sic Alps turn and a sprawling goodtime jam from Kurt Vile with backing band The Violators. "On side Carbon, Chickins (2/3rds FNU Ronnies + bud) wriggle around like Geisterfaher corroding in cheese whiz, Dan Melchior fuzz- belts a wry 'n savory take on ear benders & Puffy Areolas fuse Hawkwind & Tales Of Terror for a deathride down Hell's highway. Side Hydrogen starts off w/Tommy Jay & Friends shakin smoke via some Harrisburg calypso, Sic Alps blindside a Kevin Ayers cover & Kurt Vile/Violators make like Neil Young/Crazy Horse off the beach & tucked into a cannabinoid submarine. All tracks exclusive to this release"

V/A - Skulls Without Borders (Siltbreeze, 2009)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Skulls Without Borders
Country: USA
Release Date: Dec 2009
Genre: Experimental
Label: Siltbreeze
Cat.#: SB-116
Quality: 320 kbps / 44,1 kHz / Joint Stereo

01. Chickins - Chickins Den [02:01]
02. Tommy Jay Band - Bug Men [03:47]
03. Dan Melchior - 1000 Times [04:39]
04. Sic Alps - Clarence [02:36]
05. Puffy Areolas - El Jita [03:37]
06. Kurt Vile & The Violators - Denial [05:18]



Blog Archive