Dec 28, 2009

Liars - Sisterworld (Mute, 2010, 160 kbps)

Experimental psych trio Liars had launched, a mysterious new website. The band has come right out and announced that yes, a new album is coming, and, yes, it's called Sisterworld.
The band's fifth studio LP is due early next year from Mute.
The band wrote and recorded the album in Los Angeles with Tom Biller, a composer and producer who has worked extensively with Jon Brion. So: strings, maybe? It's the first Liars album to be recorded entirely on American soil since their freaked-out 2004 effort They Were Wrong, So We Drowned.
In a statement, the band said this about the album: "We're interested in the alternate spaces people create in order to maintain identity in a city like L.A. Environments where outcasts and loners celebrate a skewered relationship to society." Yup, sounds like a Liars album!

Liars - Sisterworld (Mute, 2010, 160 kbps)

Artist: Liars
Title: Sisterworld
Release Date: 08.03.2010
Genre: Rock
Label: Mute
Quality: 160 kbps / 44,1 kHz / Joint Stereo

01. Scissor [03:38]
02. No Barrier Fun [02:57]
03. Here Comes All The People [03:27]
04. Drip [04:15]
05. Scarecrows On A Killer Slant [04:14]
06. I Still Can See An Outside World [03:14]
07. Proud Evolution [05:04]
08. Drop Dead [03:36]
09. The Overachievers [03:15]
10. Goodnight Everything [04:33]
11. Too Much, Too Much [03:58]



Blog Archive